clear Become an NCGASA member clear
Nor-Cal Guides & Sportsmen's Association

Join Today arrow_forward

About the NCGASA

The “Sportsmen’s Voice” of Northern California

The Nor-Cal Guides and Sportsmen’s Association (NCGASA) is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization representing the “Sportsmen’s Voice” of Northern California. The organization is comprised and operated by nine elected Board of Directors. The directors are elected to a three-year term. The term alternates between two guides and one sportsman/sportswoman every other year. A President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer are appointed to the Executive Committee. There will always be an equal number of sportsmen and professional guides on the Board.  The organization also appoints regional program managers throughout California. These managers represent NCGASA in their local community on any fisheries issues, wildlife issues, or to represent professional guides in their region.

Hunting/Land Conservation

Our association has a sub-committee which regularly meets board members from other types of hunting conservation organizations. We all strive to protect the California hunter as their legal rights to hunt are being slowly stripped away. We also work with land conservation organizations to help improve habitat.

Below are the current elected people representing those positions for the organization:
James Stone

2021 Executive Board President – Guide
Jstone@ncgasa.org
(530) 923-9440

Robert Ripley

2021 Executive Board Treasurer – Sportsman
rripleyh@ncgasa.org

 

JD Richey

2021 Executive Board Vice President – Guide
Jdrichey@ncgasa.org
(916) 952-1554
Tahoe and Sacramento Areas

Tim Reilly

2021 Executive Board Secretary – Sportsman
treilly@ncgasa.org

Bob Sparre

Board of Directors – Guide
Sacramento Area
(916) 826-3600
bsparre@ncgasa.org

 

Jason Thatcher

Board of Directors – Guide
Fly Fishing
Sacramento & Trinity Areas
jthatcher@ncgasa.org

Ron Kelly

Board of Directors – Sportsman
rkelly@ncgasa.org

Kevin Brock

Board of Directors – Guide
Sacramento to Smith River
Kbrock@ncgasa.org

Scott Hambelton

Board of Directors – Sportsman
shambelton@ncgasa.org

 

Aaron Zanocco

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Feather River and Yuba River
Azanocco@ncgasa.org

Anthony Cox


Regional Program Manager – Guide
Northern California Lakes
acox@ncgasa.org

Rob Decosta

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Hunting Division
Rdecosta@ncgasa.org

Seth Mitchell

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Sacramento Area, Biologist
Smitchell@ncgasa.org

Chris Schertz

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Redding Area
Cschertz@ncgasa.org

Alisa Kelly

Administrative Assistant – Sportswoman
(707) 489-5609
akelly@ncgasa.org

Darrin Deel

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Fly Fishing Division
Ddeel@ncgasa.org

Mike Stratman

North Coast Region – Guide
Humboldt to Del Norte Counties
(707) 601-8757
mstratman@ncgasa.org

Kenny Priest

Regional Program Manager – Guide
North Coast Region – Humboldt to Del Norte Counties
(707) 496-8671
Kpriest@ncgasa.org

Aimee Feist

Administrative Assistant
afeist@ncgasa.org

Brian Clemens

Regional Program Manager – Guide
Sacramento Area, Fly Fishing
bclemens@ncgasa.org

 
Tracy Mack

North Coast Region – Sportswoman
Marketing Assistant and Event Coordinator
Mad River Steelhead Derby
madriversteelheadderby@gmail.com
(707) 445-2771

News & Upcoming Events