clear Become an NCGASA member clear
Nor-Cal Guides & Sportsmen's Association

Join Today arrow_forward

About the NCGASA

The “Sportsmen’s Voice” of Northern California

The Nor-Cal Guides and Sportsmen’s Association (NCGASA) is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization representing the “Sportsmen’s Voice” of Northern California. The organization is comprised and operated by nine elected Board of Directors. The directors are elected to a three-year term. The term alternates between two guides and one sportsman/sportswoman every other year. A President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer are appointed to the Executive Committee. There will always be an equal number of sportsmen and professional guides on the Board.  The organization also appoints regional program managers throughout California. These managers represent NCGASA in their local community on any fisheries issues, wildlife issues, or to represent professional guides in their region.

Hunting/Land Conservation

Our association has a sub-committee which regularly meets board members from other types of hunting conservation organizations. We all strive to protect the California hunter as their legal rights to hunt are being slowly stripped away. We also work with land conservation organizations to help improve habitat.

Below are the current elected people representing those positions for the organization:
James Stone

President
Jstone@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2022)

Rob Decosta

Regional Program Manager
Hunting Division
Rdecosta@ncgasa.org

JD Richey

Vice-President
Jdrichey@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2020)

Chris Schertz

Regional Program Manager
Redding Area
Cschertz@ncgasa.org

Seth Mitchell

Secretary
Smitchell@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2020)

Kenny Priest

Regional Program Manager
North Coast Region
Kpriest@ncgasa.org

Anthony Cox


Regional Program Manager
Northern California Lakes
acox@ncgasa.org

Mike Coopman

Regional Program Manager
Klamath/Smith River
North State Region
Mcoopman@ncgasa.org

Aaron Zanocco

Regional Program Manager
(Feather River/Yuba River)
Azanocco@ncgasa.org

Darrin Deel

Regional Program Manager
Fly Fishing Division
Ddeel@ncgasa.org

Kevin Brock

Board of Director
Kbrock@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2022)

Ron Kelly

Board of Director
rkelly@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2022)

Scott Hambelton


Board of Director
“Sportsmen”
shambelton@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2021)

Kathy Cox


Board of Director
Treasurer

(term ends 2021)

Mike Stratman

Klamath/Eel/Mad/North Coast Areas
707-601-8757
mstratman@ncgasa.org

Bob Sparre

American River/Delta
916-826-3600
bsparre@ncgasa.org

Michael Birch

Regional Program Manager
CA Delta
mbirch@ncgasa.org

Jason Thatcher

Board of Director
Redding Fly Fishing Areas
jthatcher@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2021)

Scott Feist

Regional Program Manager
(Waterfowl)
sfeist@ncgasa.org

Alisa Kelly


Admin Assistant

Robert Ripley

Board of Director
“Sportsmen”
rripleyh@ncgasa.org
(term ends 2020)

Tim Reilly

Business and Membership Director
treilly@ncgasa.org

News & Upcoming Events